The beauty of recognition by peers

Thank you Anne for nominating me to the Versatile Blogger Award!

Until this morning I had never heard of Anne Sture Tucker , but now she is my favorite person in the world! She nominated me , the Versatile blogger award. I am celebrating like I got an Oscar! For me the idea that someone likes what I write is huge. To top it I met my neighbor (I was strolling ,but she was running) She took the time to tell me that she reads my blog and connects with what I am writing.

the_versatile_blogger

Ok, so what is the versatile Blogger Award?

The rules of this award are as follows:

In a post on your blog, nominate 7 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.
In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.
In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself.
In the same post, include this set of rules.
Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

In a post on your blog, nominate 7 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award, here are my nominations;

1.To your health

2.Nagzilla

3.A Charmed Yogi

4.faithandfitnessembrace

5.In pursuit of more

my new roots

7.Ranjt Singh 

In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself;

1.I have crossed the arctic circle on cross-country skis, when I participated in the Arctic Circle race 1997. The race is 160km I did not finish I was «rushed» to the hospital,in a dog sledge, with bleeding wound on both my heels after 120 km.

2.After my masters in Business administration the logical path was to study Reflexology.

3.I helped the singer  Morten Harket prepare a meatloaf penis for his fellow Aha member Magne Furuholmen´s batchelorparty. Harket would probably not remember but I was starstruck like the rest of the staff at Geysir in Keysersagate Oslo.

4.The most expensive cup of espresso I ever had, was on the Great wall of china

5.I  tried to read Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy for three years, then I gave up.

6.I love foreign films, Scandinavian films are a special favorite, my absolute favorite is «Tilsammans» by the Swedish director Lucas Moodysson.

7.When I travel you will find me in a bookstore, I have a problem with Art books. I buy too many.  The worst thing is my husband is not any better. Our challenge is  what to do with all the Art books we have.

The little voice in my head started when I was writing this, how important is it to get this award? Is it a real award? Well for one it is a peer award, that is valuable. It gives me the opportunity to nominate others and make them think about it. I am going to have a special column labelled AWARDS and put the Versatile blogger award logo there and be proud of the nomination and thankful to Anne to think of me.

I am thankful and I am glad to get the peer recognition!

8 responses to “The beauty of recognition by peers

  1. A meatloaf penis? That is amazing!!

  2. Thank you for the nomination! My first blogging award- I’m so honored! And I loved your random bits. The logical path from business to reflexology made me laugh out loud.

  3. Thanks for the mention – and congrats! Have a great day and keep up the great work!

  4. Thank you for the nomination as well! And it is such an honor for regulars, like yourself to stay consistent with my blog. You and many others are the reason why I’ve developed my blog in the way it has evolved. Time and more followers like you will only improve and encourage others along the way. Thank you again! Your future is very bright and hope to hear more from you!

  5. Tilbaketråkk: OMG I am Such a SLACKER! « The Adventures of Nagzilla

Legg igjen en kommentar

