It is not in the purpose of the universe that you play it small

Our fear holds us back in life

A fellow blogger A look to the sky was writing about  Marianne Williamson . I had never heard of Marianne. I listened to the video. It made me  want to share her words with you. I think we can newer stop being aware of our tendencies ,to have to play it small. In Scandinavia there is a name for this it is called Jante´s Law. It is created by small people to keep other people down. While as Marianne correctly points out is that;

if we let our light shine we give others the permission to shine too

That is such an important message! Have you seen how laughter spreads?  Same with positivity. The things you focus on will grow in your life. So be sure to focus on the things that benefit you! If you catch yourself being negative on your appearance in the mirror. Think again. Find something that you are happy about and focus on that. Focus on the things that you are thankful for. It has greater revenue of positive self-image if you do!

In this moment everything is exactly the way it should be!

I am thankful and a little emotional to be honest, over all the positive response I am getting from people,  even total strangers.  I am naked, and afraid because I am giving it all I have got. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is much appreciated.

Today I am grateful and I feel blessed.

4 responses to “It is not in the purpose of the universe that you play it small

  1. Ahh, yes I love this. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I think it is so beautiful; give others the permission to shine.

  3. This is a beautiful video and a beautiful message. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Thank you for sharing this beautiful message and video!

Legg igjen en kommentar

