The trust issue

I don’t want to make money, I just want to be wonderful.
Marilyn Monroe

Cropped screenshot of Marilyn Monroe from the ...

I wish I could just relax and live by the wisdom of wonderful Marilyn. But I am preoccupied with trust.

Not trusting people but having faith in  life. Having  faith that everything is going to be just fine. I am in a limbo. I just finished the school year. I´ve been an exchange student in the USA since August last year. Now I am preparing to go back home to Iceland.

My daughter finishes her school next week and then we can leave. When I come home I have no job, neither does my husband. We have a place to stay. But there is no economic security. And the task ahead is to trust that everything will be fine. That I vill get some job for the summer. That we will be able to support ourselves.  I could worry. But I have learned that worrying in advance is not getting me any closer to my goals.

So what is left then? 

To let go, and TRUST life

To have faith in life, everything will be fine!

7 responses to “The trust issue

  1. I can see how you might be worried. I have been in similar situations before and it’s tough. I am sure everything will work out in the end. And you are right, worrying doesn’t solve anything..

  2. My husband and I are in pretty much the exact situation, but no place to live yet. It’s easy to focus on all the things that could go wrong and all the uncertainties. Thanks for the reminder to have faith!

  3. Best of luck. I know it will all come togetherb for you,

  4. Luck will be needed, thank you, Aurora

  5. Thinking of you and wishing you all the best in the world!! I agree » Let go and go with the stream»

Legg igjen en kommentar