Good news for me!

faithandfitnessembrace

If you haven’t heard recently, coffee can now help you live longer!  Yes, that cup of joe you once thought it was a near obsession is now something that can combat conditions like: heart disease, respiratory disease, stroke, injuries and accidents, diabetes, and infections.

Neal Freedman, Ph.D., Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics, NCI, and his colleagues examined the association between coffee drinking and risk of death in 400,000 U.S. men and women ages 50 to 71 who participated in the NIH-AARP Diet and Health Study. Information about coffee intake was collected once by questionnaire at study entry in 1995-1996. The participants were followed until the date they died or Dec. 31, 2008, whichever came first.

The researchers found that the association between coffee and reduction in risk of death increased with the amount of coffee consumed. Relative to men and women who did not drink coffee, those who consumed three…

View original post 161 more words

2 responses to “

  1. Reblogged this on Influence Versus Control and commented:
    I love coffee! I also love sharng mealtime with my family. Both my little guys want to help cook. I thought this pot was very tasty.

  2. That makes me very happy, because I must have my coffee in the morning. It makes my day better!

Legg igjen en kommentar

