Making an effort

The eating well challenge

I am on a road trip, that means keeping my healthy habits is going to be a challenge. Every time I stray off my routine it is challenging to eat well and rest properly. But this time I decided that I was going to make a huge effort. I have my blender with me, all my vitamins, the protein powder, the oils, the chia seeds. All were packed and are joining me on the trip.

The hardest part is to keep the refrigerated things ok, but it is going quite well.I have a good stock with me because the next time I will find a whole foods store is probably after 5 day´s in New York.

It is really about the ME time, putting us first

I was talking to a friend about this, and recalling the oxygen-mask story. The oxygen mask theory is basically based on the things the stewardess say´s before takeoff. If the oxygen in the plane drops put the mask on you first and then assist the child.

It is pretty basic, if we do not take care of ourselves, we are in no shape to take care of others.

One response to “Making an effort

  1. So true, so true! We often think that «putting ourselves first» is selfish, but really, if we’re not well, we’re no good to others (and could be a burden on others, besides!)
    We need reminders like that oxygen mask story! Thanks for sharing.

Legg igjen en kommentar

