Like an old machine

After a blog stop I find it hard to start again.

We are back in Iceland, in a temporary housing though. We get our house next spring. But after a year not working we really need to «cut the fat». We need to keep expenses as low as possible. We are adjusting, this is our third day. I got my blender started today and managed to make my first morning shake since June 5th. I took the heavy blender with me on a road trip and on the flight. Everywhere I went my blender and vitamins did too. But in New York I strayed off, although the place we got to stay in was lovely. We were staying in a friends working studio so I did not want to mess with the fruit and veggies and the protein powder, rice milk and you know what else… So I just decided to rest my case. I can feel it in my joints though. Too much coffee and too little good food. But the routine will be there soon.

I feel like I have an old machine to get started

I wanted to start writing again as soon as possible so that I would not fall out of my routine completely.Staying at the studio (the temporary housing)  has many advantages. It is spacious and a good work place. The bonus feature is that looking out of the window is a meditation in itself. I see the ocean , the small boats and the magical Snæfellsjökull. (Jules Verne, A journey to the center of the Earth.

Snæfellsjökull Glacier and the ocean

The ocean and the boats in the midnight sun

Mountain Snæfellsjökull

Mountain Snæfellsjökull © Wikipedia

One response to “Like an old machine

Legg igjen en kommentar

