Little dirt will do you good

Have we overdone the sanitizing?

I found this article in the New York Times very interesting. It is about how we have sterilized and cleaned our environment up to a point that it is making us sick.

Dirt is a lot of fun!

I just had to share this photo in contrast, these lady´s are not afraid of the dirt as you can see from the picture. Let me introduce the Cobras, from last years world cup in mud-soccer, in my hometown of Ísafjörður Iceland;

The rules ar meant to be broken, referee bribing is encouraged, the main goal is to have fun!

One response to “Little dirt will do you good

  1. That’s pretty funny about the mud soccer.
    I have heard that before, too, about needed «a little dirt» to build immunity, or whatever. I’ve actually been accused of being too clean! But I can tell you, that is not the case. 😉

Legg igjen en kommentar

